I found peace!

I found peace!
Not in the places I have been
Not in the places I’m going
Not in the things that use to help me fill the voids
Not in the long nights of tears
Not in the strongholds or in the things that took my power
Not in my own knowledge
Not in my fears
Not in my strength and not in forgiveness
I found peace
It was wrapped in the word
It stood out to me
It shined and it was bright
It brought the darkness to light
It made me face my pain and not hide in it’s shadows
I found peace and he lived within
I ran from him
I feared his truth
I found peace and when I found it I never wanted to go back
I found peace and he soothed the pain
He showed me true love
My mind was at ease and my fear no longer controlled me
I found peace JESUS covered me
I found peace the HOLY SPIRIT saved me
I found peace GOD transformed me

20140310-180425.jpg

Leave a comment